+4 votes
88 views
What does Tik Tok moderation mean?

in Lifehacks and secrets of TikTok by (485k points)
reopened | 88 views

1 Answer

+5 votes
Best answer

Who is moderating on TikTok
Why is the clip on moderation in TikTok
What to do if moderation in Tik Tok is not passed
How not to get into the block in Tik Tok
Recover account after complete blocking in Tik Tok

TikTok tries to regulate the publication of content on the site, so the material is carefully checked. After uploading a video, each user must wait a period of time for his file to become available to others..

This is what TikTok moderation is all about, and it has a lot of subtleties. The article explains what the moderation process includes and how to influence its speed.

 

Who is moderating on TikTok

Tiktokers often write requests to Tik Tok technical support to find out why their video has not been published for a long time. This is an error because the initial check is done by the system..

The algorithm reacts to violations of the TikTok rules. If you allow them, the clip will be sent for additional moderation, and you will be sent a notification. At this stage, a check by the Tik Tok administration is already taking place.

The duties of TikTok moderators include the following points:

  1. Rid the platform of contributors who violate community guidelines by temporarily or permanently blocking them.
  2. They monitor the quality of clips and block them in case of violations.
  3. Consider users' applications for blocking.
  4. Protect Tik Tok from violations in the form of spam in comments or videos. Users who make such mistakes end up in the shadow or block.

Why is the clip on moderation in TikTok

A long publication together with a notification from the administration that the video has been sent for additional verification means a violation of TikTok rules. The system reacted to prohibited content in the video and sent it to a moderator..

Further, the platform employee will study the video to find the following violations:

  1. Is there any profanity in the video?
  2. Whether they are campaigning to commit violent acts or violence.
  3. Whether drug use and the use of weapons are promoted.
  4. Is the author's age specified in the rules.
  5. Are there topics for adults.
  6. Whether spam is present.

image

If your video was published, but then users sent complaints about it, the moderator can send it back for review or block it.

The waiting period is calculated by the administration individually. The notification indicates to the user how long the moderation in TikTok lasts. The procedure usually takes up to two days, but moderators can increase the verification time.

There is no point in writing messages about this, since you will not receive an answer. The manual addresses important issues, and such messages only slow you down.

If your video is not published for a long time, the content in it does not comply with the rules, so the clip is blocked. The user receives notifications from Tik Tok about this, but due to system failures, it may not reach. In such cases, write to the support service.

What to do if moderation in Tik Tok is not passed

After verification, users are notified of the result if it is negative. In such cases, it makes no sense to write angry messages to the moderators, because the situation may worsen.

At the first violation, the result of moderation is a temporary blocking of the Tiktoker for two to three hours. It is not possible to post or view content during this period.

When the deadline has passed, it is best not to re-publish the video, even if you edited it according to community guidelines. Wait at least a day and then publish.

If the error is serious or not the first, then the moderators can additionally prohibit the live broadcasts. A notification is sent about this, where the term of the ban and the reasons are prescribed.

image

The next stage of sanctions from the administration is the deactivation of the account for a specified period or forever.

The user can be blocked if he continues to actively operate on Tik Tok after a temporary ban. This is because it looks suspicious.

TikTok reserves the right to restrict TikToker's actions, even if the platform's requirements are not violated after the ban. It is better not to take risks and be careful in such situations.

image

In case of complete deactivation, a message will be sent to the mail about this. It is possible to restore your account, but it will be a lengthy process that requires proof on your part.

However, even with them, the community may refuse to restore. Violations of the Tik Tok rules are punished with the utmost severity.

How not to get into the block in Tik Tok

User actions to avoid getting into the block after unsuccessful video moderation in TikTok include:

  1. Save your data to your smartphone or laptop. You can request a copy on the platform. To do this, go to the settings in your account, then open the "Privacy" item, go to personalization and make a copy.
    This way, information and content will be available to you when your account is blocked, and you can upload files to your new account.
  2. Leave fewer likes, comments, and also try not to subscribe to TikTokers for the next three days after the profile is blocked.
  3. Don't use popular hashtags to avoid focusing on your profile.

Along with these steps, follow the Tik Tok rules. Even a small violation after an unsuccessful moderation can cause a complete deactivation.

Recover account after complete blocking in Tik Tok

If the video did not pass verification, and your account was blocked for a serious error, you can restore it.

To do this, go to the application. The login form will open on the screen, in which enter your data. The account is found, but an inscription appears that it is deactivated.

image

If you are offered to restore it, then the administration has reconsidered the decision and returns the account. This does not happen immediately, but after a couple of days at least.

Account caption and search may not be available at the discretion of the moderators. In this case, go to the section "We will help" and contact the administration to resolve the issue.

image

In both cases, the system or moderators may refuse to restore or not give a chance to do it on their own. Here you will have to create a new account and subsequently monitor the content and behavior on the platform in order to prevent new violations.


by (3m points)

Related questions

+5 votes
1 answer
+3 votes
1 answer
asked Nov 12, 2021 in Lifehacks and secrets of TikTok by backtothefuture (485k points) | 46 views
+4 votes
1 answer
+3 votes
1 answer
+5 votes
1 answer
Sponsored articles cost $40 per post. You can contact us via Feedback
9,303 questions
9,417 answers
479 comments
2 users