+5 votes
17 views
How to delete your photos or albums from Facebook

in Guides by (482k points)
reopened | 17 views

1 Answer

+3 votes
Best answer

How to delete individual photos from Facebook
How to delete photo albums

It may happen that we want to delete photos from Facebook , perhaps because of a bad memory or because we do not want others to be able to view them. Whatever the reason, we are going to teach you not only how to delete a single photo, but also entire albums on Facebook..

How to delete individual photos from Facebook

image

If we want to delete individual photos from our account, we will first have to log into a web browser with our account. We access the Facebook website and enter our credentials. Next, we will have to click in the upper right corner, on our name.

image

Here we will open our profile page. If we look at the tab bar that is just below our name, we have several options; the one that interests us is the one that says "Photos"..

image

Once we are in the "Photos" section we will have to click on the "Your photos" sub-tab and it will take us to a page where we will find all the photos that we have uploaded to our account.

image

Now that we are here, what we will do is find the photo that we want to delete. When we find it, we will simply have to click on the icon in the shape of a pencil in the upper right corner of said photo..

image

A new menu is displayed with a few options, but the one that interests us is the one that says "Delete photo". And in this way we have managed to delete a photo individually on Facebook.

How to delete photo albums

image

Actually, the process is quite similar, we enter our Facebook account from a web browser. We will have to go to our profile and then to the "Photos" tab. Next, we are going to click on the "Albums" sub-tab.

image

In this section, we will have to look for the album that we want to delete, once we find it we click on the three points that appear in the upper right corner of said album.

image

When we do, a new menu is displayed where we will be able to select a few options. Obviously the one that interests us is the one that says “Delete album”.

When you click it, a pop-up message will appear asking us to confirm the deletion of this album, so we will simply click on “Delete album”.

In this simple way, the album with all the photos it contained, since it was completely deleted from Facebook and they can never be recovered again, nor will anyone have access to them in any way.



by (3m points)
edited

Related questions

+3 votes
1 answer
+5 votes
1 answer
+5 votes
1 answer
+3 votes
1 answer
asked Feb 20, 2020 in Guides by backtothefuture (482k points) | 174 views
+3 votes
1 answer
asked Jul 5, 2020 in Android Tutorial by backtothefuture (482k points) | 204 views
Sponsored articles cost $40 per post. You can contact us via Feedback
9,254 questions
9,363 answers
472 comments
2 users