+3 votes
29 views
How to send ephemeral messages with the Instagram app

in Social Networks by (344k points)
reopened | 29 views

1 Answer

+4 votes
Best answer

image

Distrust practiced in small doses remains the most effective way to guard against many inconveniences. If you are suspicious of some of your friends and are worried about being betrayed, why not use Instagram's temporary message feature. With the new Vanish Mode feature, all messages will automatically disappear when you leave the conversation..

What is Instagram's Vanish Mode for?

The Instagram photo-sharing platform has been working on an automatic message deletion system for several months. This new mode called Vanish is inspired by what the competitor Snapchat already offers.

The small world of social networking applications is changing very fast, sometimes too fast. The big players in the market do not hesitate to appropriate the flagship functions of their competitors. Instagram has just added the Reels function to its application, a system for creating short videos that is reminiscent of the Chinese social network Tik Tok..

The new Vanish mode is no exception to this rule. This new feature is very similar to what Snapchat already offers. Those familiar with the little ghost network will notice it very quickly.

Vanish Mode is a new communication system that will allow you to send texts, photos, images, voice messages, emojis and stickers. Just there nothing new you will tell me and you will be right..

The real novelty of this service comes from the fact that the posted content has a limited lifespan. These will automatically disappear from your smartphone once the conversation is over.

How to use Instagram's Vanish Mode

We all know that without trust, no relationship is possible. This is true in real life but also on social networks. Today, users want to be able to freely share content without taking any risk (leaking confidential information).

On Instagram, it is now possible to automatically delete messages sent to a recipient. And unlike other apps, Instagram has chosen not to impose a retention period for messages. These are automatically deleted after the discussion is closed.

Please note, to be able to use Vanish mode, you and your contacts had to install the latest version of Instagram. But that's not all, you will also have to activate the option on your smartphone. We will explain everything to you.

  • Launch the Play Store on your phone
  • Click on the menu button
  • Select the option my games and applications
  • Tap the Updates tab
  • Scroll down until you see the Instagram icon
  • Click the update button
  • Open the photo sharing app
  • Click on the Instagram Direct tab
  • Select one of your conversations
  • To activate Vanish mode, all you have to do is put your finger on the screen and slide it upwards
  • The background color of the window will change color and turn black
  • A warning message will warn you that the read messages will now disappear once the conversation is closed.

Important detail, Vanish mode does not work with group conversations. In addition, you will receive a notification as soon as your correspondent takes a capture of the thread. Obviously the system works in both directions.


by (2.1m points)

Related questions

+4 votes
1 answer
+3 votes
1 answer
+5 votes
1 answer
+5 votes
1 answer
asked 5 days ago in Help by backtothefuture (344k points) | 7 views
+4 votes
1 answer
Please leave a comment about whether the solution works or not (with device model)   [X]Close
6,597 questions
6,688 answers
222 comments
2 users