+4 votes
14 views
How to delete the last 15 minutes from your history

in Guides by (445k points)
reopened | 14 views

1 Answer

+5 votes
Best answer

What is Google's quick delete feature used for?
Clear the last 15 minutes of your search history

image

Could some of your internet activities make your mother die of shame? Are you worried that those around you will discover the names of sites on which you spend part of your evenings? That's good. Google has just added a new function to its Chrome browser that allows you to delete the last 15 minutes of search history in one click..

What is Google's quick delete feature used for?

Have you just done some research on the internet regarding the purchase of a surprise gift or something unmentionable? Whatever the reason, it would certainly be safer to clear the browsing history on the web browser you just used.

Unfortunately this technique is now known to most Internet users. Imagine what your spouse will look like when they discover a completely empty browsing history window. He or she will think that you are secretly visiting websites..

By deleting only the last 15 minutes of search, you're clearing out anything that might be doing you harm while still keeping Chrome's browsing history.

Warning l The "Quick delete" function only concerns searches made directly from the Google application. To erase the traces left on the Google Chrome browser, you will have to refer to the last section of this tutorial or go through private browsing mode..

Clear the last 15 minutes of your search history

First of all, you will need to make sure that the Google application installed on your smartphone is up to date. To do this, open the Google Play Store and click on the function manage applications on the device. If a new version is available, press the update button.

  • Open the Google app on your phone
  • Place your finger on the profile icon in the upper right corner of the window
  • This operation will cause the menu to open
  • Scroll down until you see the search history section
  • Click the delete last 15 minutes button just below

A window will appear on the screen asking you to confirm the operation. Google will then proceed to delete the last 15 minutes of your search history as well as the websites visited from the Google application.


by (2.8m points)

Related questions

+5 votes
1 answer
asked Nov 17 in Guides by backtothefuture (445k points) | 3 views
+3 votes
1 answer
asked Feb 20, 2020 in Guides by backtothefuture (445k points) | 158 views
+3 votes
1 answer
asked Oct 22, 2019 in Mac by backtothefuture (445k points) | 162 views
+3 votes
1 answer
8,519 questions
8,622 answers
408 comments
2 users