+5 votes
19 views
How to make a private story on snapchat

in Guides by (482k points)
reopened | 19 views

1 Answer

+3 votes
Best answer

How to set up a private story on Snapchat
How to Delete Private Story on Snapchat

Obviously, some moments we don't want to share with everyone and we only want to do it with some specific people. For this Snapchat gives us the possibility to create a private story . In this way we can share certain moments with the closest people, whether they are friends or family..

In a few words, it would be a function very similar to sharing Instagram Stories with close friends or best friends, something that we can also do on Facebook. In this way we ensure that very specific people can view what we publish.

How to set up a private story on Snapchat

image

The first thing we will do is press on the profile picture in the upper left corner of the screen. From here, we will click on the “+ Private history” button that is located to the right of the “My stories” section..

image

We will have to choose the contacts that we would like to include in the Private Stories group and click on the “Create story” button. Then we will be asked for the name of the story and we will press "Save" to start a new private story.

image

After creating and naming the story, we will see the option to add snapshots in the “My stories” section. We press “Add to <private story name>” to be able to add snapshots to the story..

image

After this, we will click on the image or video, press "Send" to be able to add it to the private history. We can consult the stories later on our profile screen as we can see in the image that accompanies the article.

How to Delete Private Story on Snapchat

image

In order to delete a private story, we will click on the plugin that we want to delete and then on the three-dot vertical menu icon in the upper right corner of the screen.

image

Next, click on "Delete" in the pop-up menu and confirm the action by pressing again on "Delete" in the message that appears on the screen.

image

In case we do not want to republish Private History, we can delete the section. For this we are going to click on the horizontal menu of three points that is next to the name and we will choose “Delete history” in the menu.

image

A confirmation message will appear where we will have to press "Delete" in order to delete the story in question. We must bear in mind that, if we eliminate the section of private stories, we will not be able to publish in this way again. Additionally, Snaps that have already been published will be removed when we delete this section.



by (3m points)
edited

Related questions

+3 votes
1 answer
asked Jan 21 in Guides by backtothefuture (482k points) | 29 views
+4 votes
1 answer
asked Oct 5, 2019 in Internet by backtothefuture (482k points) | 318 views
+5 votes
1 answer
asked Aug 13, 2021 in Tik Tok instructions by backtothefuture (482k points) | 58 views
+5 votes
1 answer
asked Aug 12, 2021 in Photo by backtothefuture (482k points) | 29 views
+5 votes
1 answer
Sponsored articles cost $40 per post. You can contact us via Feedback
9,258 questions
9,367 answers
472 comments
2 users