+3 votes
2 views
How to close a TikTok profile: make your account private

ago in TikTok by (487k points)
reopened ago | 2 views

1 Answer

+4 votes
Best answer

What gives privacy?
Close account
How to close the video from prying eyes?

How to close your TikTok profile if you don't want to share videos with other people? Read our article and find out! We've put together actionable instructions and helpful tips to help you figure out your visibility settings on a social network..

What gives privacy?

Let's first define what a private account is. This is a familiar profile, but with some features. What is the point of such a personal page?

  • Clips and likes will only be visible to approved subscribers;
  • Auto-sync with other applications will be disabled;
  • Each subscription request must be confirmed;
  • Users will not be able to download your videos

Many are wondering, how to see a private account on TikTok? No way! The only option is to send the user a subscription request and wait for a positive response in order to access the profile content. image

Close account

This instruction is useful to those who want to make the profile personal, closed. It will also be of interest to parents of minor children who are concerned about their safety and integrity.

Whatever reasons prompted you to take this step - just read and remember how to close your TikTok account!

  • Log into the application;
  • Click on the "I" button on the bottom right panel;
  • Look for three dots in the upper right corner;

image

  • Click and go to the "Privacy" line;

image

  • You need a "Private account" button;
  • Move the toggle switch to the active position. Done, you were able to close your profile!

image
That's all, you were able to figure out how to make a private TikTok account. Agree, it's very simple?

Use the instructions above to change your visibility settings - we won't tell you how to remove privacy on TikTok. You can guess on your own - in the last paragraph of the algorithm, you will need to turn off the toggle switch..

We also recommend turning off the "Let people find me" toggle switch. So your account will not be closed, but will not fall into the recommendations of the social network!

How to close the video from prying eyes?

You can close not only the profile, but also individual videos. Leave the page open, but try to close certain video files:

  • Open the TikTok program and click on the plus button;
  • Start shooting a clip by pressing the red button;

image

  • Apply the desired filters and effects and click "Next";
  • In the "Publish" section, look for the line "Who can view";

image

  • Select "Private".

image
If the video is already uploaded to your profile, but you want to close it:

  • Open the clip and click on the three dots on the right;
  • Select the "Privacy" icon;
  • Click on the "Private" or "Friends Only" value in the "Who can view" row.

Here we will tell you how to remove a private TikTok video from your profile:

  • Click on the three dots mentioned above;
  • Look for the basket icon;
  • Confirm deletion.

And how to watch private videos, is it possible? You can watch a private video, but only if you have been added to your friends list.


ago by (3m points)

Related questions

+4 votes
1 answer
asked May 24, 2020 in Help by backtothefuture (487k points) | 192 views
+3 votes
1 answer
+5 votes
1 answer
asked 2 days ago in TikTok by backtothefuture (487k points) | 3 views
+5 votes
1 answer
asked May 31 in TikTok by backtothefuture (487k points) | 10 views
+3 votes
1 answer
asked Sep 29, 2020 in Internet by backtothefuture (487k points) | 257 views
Sponsored articles cost $40 per post. You can contact us via Feedback
9,344 questions
9,460 answers
483 comments
2 users