+5 votes
7 views
How to Disable Private TikTok Account

ago in TikTok by (485k points)
reopened ago | 7 views

1 Answer

+3 votes
Best answer

Mobile app
Web version

Not all people want to show their profile data to other users. Some create an account just for friends and want more control over it. To do this, TikTok provides for closing your page, that is, it can be made non-public. This option can be enabled or disabled any number of times. In this article, we will look at how to remove a private TikTok account if you have previously closed it..

Mobile app

There is only one way to make your page public again. How to disable a private account on TikTok?

  1. Open the TikTok app and log in if necessary.
  2. Go to the Profile tab in the lower right corner. This is a human icon. image
  3. Click on the three dashes in the upper right corner. Soon you will be able to remove privacy.  image
  4. Tap on the Privacy button .  image

To open an account, in the Visibility section , switch the Private account toggle switch to the off position.

image

There is an explanation below the button that explains what the function means. Only approved followers will be able to see the video on your profile. However, current subscribers will not be affected..

Web version

The web version of TikTok does not have all the settings that are in the mobile application. The web profile settings are synced with the settings in the app on your smartphone. However, it is possible to turn off private (or turn on) on the web TikTok.

  1. Open TikTok in a browser and log in.  image
  2. In the upper right corner, hover over the round image. It stands for your profile.
  3. In the dropdown menu, click Settings. image
  4. In the Privacy section, switch the Private toggle switch to the off position. image

To change the privacy settings in the opposite direction, follow the same instructions that we described above. When you get to the toggle switch Private account , switch it to the On position ..

Ready! Now your profile is closed again. Recall that this will not affect current subscribers in any way. Therefore, if you do not want one of them to see your videos, block him.


ago by (3m points)

Related questions

+3 votes
1 answer
asked Sep 29, 2020 in Internet by backtothefuture (485k points) | 253 views
+4 votes
1 answer
asked May 24, 2020 in Help by backtothefuture (485k points) | 192 views
+4 votes
1 answer
asked 4 days ago in TikTok by backtothefuture (485k points) | 6 views
+3 votes
1 answer
asked 4 days ago in TikTok by backtothefuture (485k points) | 5 views
+5 votes
1 answer
asked Aug 13, 2021 in Tik Tok instructions by backtothefuture (485k points) | 66 views
Sponsored articles cost $40 per post. You can contact us via Feedback
9,308 questions
9,423 answers
483 comments
2 users