+4 votes
3 views
How to find out who deleted me on GroupMe

ago in Guides by (552k points)
reopened ago | 3 views

1 Answer

+5 votes
Best answer

Do we receive any notification if we are removed from a GrupMe chat?
Can other users see who removed them from the group?
How to remove someone from GroupMe
Remove multiple members from a group

Is it possible to know who deleted me on GroupMe ? Do we receive any kind of notifications? Can we still see pre-deletion chats? These are questions that many GroupMe users have asked themselves and we are going to answer them below..

Do we receive any notification if we are removed from a GrupMe chat?

Let's pretend that we were members of a group for a long time. Maybe we fight with other members and they end up removing us from the group. How can we find out who eliminated us on GroupMe?

No, when a group member eliminates another, they do not receive any notification. The Group Chat will no longer exist in our list and we will not be able to see previous messages, much less current ones.

Can other users see who removed them from the group?

We have already confirmed that users are not informed when they are removed from a group. But does the person who made the decision even inform us? Not really. There is no way to confirm who removed us from the group. It may seem a bit disappointing, but it is actually the policy that all messaging and video calling applications have..

How to remove someone from GroupMe

On several occasions some members of the group may not want to respect the imposed rules. They may cause arguments, among other things. Whatever the reason, it is important to know how to delete someone on GroupMe, for that we will have to follow these steps:

image

Once we are in the application we will have to search for the chat from which we want to eliminate that person.

image

We will click on the group avatar icon..

image

Here we will have to choose Members.

image

We select the person we want to eliminate and click Remove from group.

image

A pop-up window will appear asking us to confirm our action.

Remove multiple members from a group

image

Let's click on the group avatar.

image

Next, we will click on Members.

image

When we are in the group chat, we will have to click on the three vertical dots in the upper right corner.

image

Here we will click Remove members.

image

We will have to mark all the members we want to eliminate.

image

In the upper right corner we will see a red icon. If we click on this icon once the members have been selected, they will be removed from the group.



ago by (3.5m points)
edited ago

Related questions

+5 votes
1 answer
asked Oct 25, 2022 in Guides by backtothefuture (552k points) | 51 views
+3 votes
1 answer
asked Nov 7, 2019 in Internet by backtothefuture (552k points) | 301 views
+3 votes
1 answer
asked Feb 7, 2022 in Help by backtothefuture (552k points) | 68 views
+3 votes
1 answer
+3 votes
1 answer
Sponsored articles cost $40 per post. You can contact us via Feedback
10,653 questions
10,785 answers
510 comments
3 users