+5 votes
1k views
How to log out of Facebook on Google Chrome mobile phone

in Internet by (551k points)
reopened | 1k views

1 Answer

+3 votes
Best answer

1. How to log out of Facebook on Android phone
2. How to log out of Facebook on the iPhone phone
3. How to log out of Facebook from Google Chrome

The use of social networks has increased in such a way that today it is normal that more than 95% of people with whom we speak have an account on one of the available social network platforms. Undoubtedly one of the most famous is Facebook , not to mention the most, which despite the problems that have arisen continues with millions of active users. Security in these types of platforms is key to preserve both our privacy and our peace of mind..

There is no doubt that most of us use social networks in addition to informing of different news or viewing public profiles, to publish on our profile different photos, videos or stories of what we do or where we are going. We must bear in mind that we are uploading our personal information to a platform in which if we do not take the necessary security and privacy measures, we may run the risk that our information reaches unwanted hands.

In addition, a common problem that many people commit when using Facebook on their mobile device, is not logging out and this implies that if someone uses the computer they can access their profile and therefore everything that is seen and published there. It is important to know how to carry out this process, to close our session whenever we need it..

That is why we explain below how to do this through Chrome or from the Facebook App on Android or iPhone.

To keep up, remember to subscribe to our YouTube channel! SUBSCRIBE


1. How to log out of Facebook on Android phone


The most popular way to use Facebook on Android is through the app available in the Play Store at the following link:
Facebook
Step 1

To log out from the application we must access it which will have the following appearance:

image

Step 2

There we click on the menu icon and we will go to the bottom where we will see the option "Close session":

image

Step 3

Click on this line and we will have the following possibilities:
  • Save password and log out
  • Do not save the password and log out
  • Cancel logout
Saving the password will enable automatic login to Facebook. We must select the option that interests us depending on whether we want our account to be remembered or not.

image

Step 4

Then we will be redirected to the main Facebook screen where we can log in again with the current account or with a new one.

image


2. How to log out of Facebook on the iPhone phone


In the case that we have an iPhone, the steps we must follow are similar.
Step 1

The first thing you should do is enter your Facebook account and display the menu at the bottom

image

Step 2

Next you have to scroll through the menu to the bottom, and select the logout tab.

image

Step 3

You will see that when you select this, a pop-up window will appear in which you must confirm this action.

image

Step 4

A new screen will open in which we will see our session will have been closed. To re-enter you must select your profile icon. In case you want this data to stop being remembered, you must select the gear icon.

image

Step 5

Finally click on "Delete saved login".

image

Step 6

Finally we have to select "delete account" so that it is deleted from the phone and cannot be accessed again if it is not with username and password.

image


3. How to log out of Facebook from Google Chrome


Many users prefer not to use the Facebook application but directly use Google Chrome to review their profile.
Step 1

This has certain limitations such as Mesenger, etc., but the logout there is identical, for this we access our profile in Google Chrome:

image

Step 2

There we click on the Facebook menu and in the following options we locate “Close session” at the bottom:

image

Step 3

In the case of Google Chrome you will not be asked if we want to save the password or not since this process is done directly by Google when we log in with our password and user. By clicking there we will simply be redirected to the login window where we can access again or use other access credentials:

image

In Google Chrome, what is possible is to click on the configuration icon next to the account and then select “Delete saved login information” to delete the account there..


by (3.5m points)
edited
Why did you spend four paragraphs explaining why someone would ask this question? Just get to the point!

Related questions

+3 votes
1 answer
+4 votes
1 answer
+4 votes
1 answer
asked May 26, 2021 in Internet by backtothefuture (551k points) | 363 views
+5 votes
1 answer
asked Nov 7, 2019 in Internet by backtothefuture (551k points) | 250 views
+3 votes
1 answer
asked May 9, 2023 in Internet by backtothefuture (551k points) | 56 views
Sponsored articles cost $40 per post. You can contact us via Feedback
10,634 questions
10,766 answers
510 comments
3 users