Active users of TikTok often face a problem when the application reports that you have frequently used the services of the platform. After that, the Tik Tok moderators will restrict your activity - they can prohibit publishing videos, throw them into a shadow ban or block your account..
If you are faced with this situation and do not know how to return access to the platform's capabilities, you will find the answer in the article. In it we will analyze why such a notification may appear and how to bypass the restrictions of the social network.
Why did you receive a notification too often?
If you received a message in Tik Tok with the text: "You used our services too often" - this means that you have often violated the rules of the platform recently..
Violations can be of a different plan - you posted several videos in a row, which were blocked, or constantly switched between two or more accounts. If your actions contradicted the rules of the social network, you will be blocked or sent to a shadow ban.
If the violation recurs, TikTok sends a notification and blocks the account again. In this case, you have two outcomes - either you will be blocked permanently, or temporarily..
More often, after blocking, moderators send a message to the mail or Tik Tok and talk about the reason. The most common ones are:
- the publication of content that violates the rules of the platform - erotica, images of children without parents who have not reached the age of 13, campaigning for prohibited actions, direct violation of the legislation of the Russian Federation;
- communication in a personal message on dubious topics - the system reacts to prohibited topics, so if you discussed them in messages, you will get into the block;
- communication in the Tik Tok comments on forbidden topics - here they can block several participants in the conversation at once;
- maintaining two or more accounts for the purpose of spam, cheating or bullying - the system reacts to frequent switching between accounts and blocks one or all of them.
TikTok is blocking due to the fact that you used the services of the platform too often, but not only for these reasons. It is important to understand here not only because of what, but also how.
The social network does not just throw an account into the block, but also your IP address. Therefore, you will not be able to log into the blocked Tik Tok account from the phone - for this you will have to use another gadget or delete the application, all related files, install again.
What to do if you are forever blocked in Tik Tok
If you find yourself permanently blocked after being notified on Tik Tok, you can try the following steps:
- Go to the application and tap on the question mark at the top of the screen on the right.
- Select the "Account blocked" section and describe your problem.
- List everything in detail and attach proof that you are not at fault.
If the moderators realize that they made a mistake, the block can be removed. But if you are truly guilty, you may not even get an answer to your request.
What to do if temporarily blocked in Tik Tok
If your account was temporarily blocked after a notification came to Tik Tok that you used the services of the social network too often, you need to wait. Usually, the message says how long the ban will last.
During this period, try to reduce the activity so as not to get additional restrictions. If your fault is not in the ban, also write to Tik Tok technical support and describe the problem in detail.
Other reasons that you used TikTok services too often
Users often access social networks through public hotspots. If before that another person logged into his profile and violated the rules through this ip-address, you can see this notification when you log into your account.
The problem here is not in your profile, but in the IP address of the public network, which has already been blocked or banned for actions on Tik Tok. To solve the problem, go to the social network through your home wi-fi or connect to the mobile Internet. After that, the notification in TikTok that you often used the services of the platform should disappear.