+3 votes
28 views
How to delete your TikTok account?

in Other Applications by (502k points) | 28 views

1 Answer

+4 votes
Best answer

TIKTOK: HOW TO PERMANENTLY DELETE YOUR ACCOUNT?

Want to delete your TikTok account? It's easy… In this quick tutorial, we'll show you how to do it. But before starting the process, know that this action becomes irreversible after 30 days!

In just a few years, TikTok has taken pride of place around the table of the most popular social networks. And it was not won in advance given the very competitive environment of this market. TikTok recently passed the one billion active user mark worldwide.

This figure continues to climb rapidly knowing that the platform made more than 600 million downloads in 2020 . If you find yourself trapped in the endless scrolling of videos on TikTok and the most drastic decision is the only way out, it is entirely possible to delete your account.

TIKTOK: HOW TO PERMANENTLY DELETE YOUR ACCOUNT?

Before showing you how to delete your TikTok account , a few important details should be cleared up. Your account is not immediately deleted, but will be deactivated first. However, it behaves as if it had been deleted.

In other words, none of your followers or other users will be able to access your profile, let alone your videos. Your page therefore becomes non-existent. You then have 30 days to reconsider your decision .

It will suffice to log in again, as if nothing had happened. But after the one-month period, TikTok permanently deletes your account . Impossible to go back. After this clarification, let's see how to proceed to delete the account.

  • Open TikTok on your smartphone
  • Go to the Profile menu at the bottom, far right
  • Tap the three-dash icon in the top right
  • Go to Manage Account > Delete Account.

Manage and delete TikTok account

TikTok recommends that you download your data first. Indeed, all videos and content posted on your account will be lost. If you wish to consult them in the future, you will need to download a copy of your data.

  • To proceed with the deletion, select the checkbox below and press the Continue button
  • Then comes the fateful step. After knowing what you are risking by deleting the account, tap on the continue button at the bottom and then confirm.

Delete Confirmation

Finally, be aware that some information about you may continue to exist on TikTok. For example, messages exchanged with other users will still be visible in their thread.


by (502k points)

Related questions

+5 votes
1 answer
asked Nov 30, 2020 in Help by backtothefuture (502k points) | 137 views
+4 votes
1 answer
+5 votes
1 answer
asked Apr 12, 2021 in Other Applications by backtothefuture (502k points) | 91 views
+3 votes
1 answer
+4 votes
1 answer
Sponsored articles cost $40 per post. You can contact us via Feedback
9,654 questions
9,775 answers
495 comments
3 users